PROFESSIONAL DEVELOPMENT

Members of the Sunset staff participated in a literacy training this year provided by Dr. Deb Glaser. This professional development has been one of the influencing factors in the dramatic increases of our literacy scores on MAP and WY-TOPP assessments. With the adoption of the new reading resource and continued professional development in literacy, we have seen positive growth in our students here at Sunset and expect that upward trend to continue.

Teacher training

TEACHERS & STAFF

The faculty and staff at Sunset Elementary School work as a team to provide a positive environment and a high-quality educational experience for every student. Sunset staff will continue its focus on ensuring all students succeed at high levels by providing engaging, relevant, and meaningful work. We are happy to discuss any concerns you may have to address individual needs. Please contact any member of our team; we'd love to get to know you better.

ADMINISTRATION

Jay McCarten
Principal
jmccarten@park6.org

Annette Meyer
Secretary
ameyer@park6.org

Joanne Patterson
Secretary
joannepatterson@park6.org

SUPPORT STAFF

Danette Bakewell
School Nutrition
danettebakewell@park6.org

Marcie Barton
Sped Paraeducator
marciebarton@park6.org

Linda Baumstarck
Guidance Counselor
lindabaumstarck@park6.org

Shannon Boswell
School Nutrition
shannonboswell@park6.org

Hanna Brandt
Sped Paraeducator
hannabrandt@park6.org

Sandra Briggs
Title One Paraeducator
sbriggs@park6.org

Cassie Brost
Sped Paraeducator
casandrabrost@park6.org@park6.org

Nichole Clark
Sped Paraeducator
nicholeclark@park6.org

Suzanne Cook
Sped Paraeducator
suzannecook@park6.org

Benjamin Galagan
Sped Paraeducator
bengalagan@park6.org

Bridgette Gibson
Paraeducator
bridgettegibson@park6.org

Sheena Hicks
Sped Paraeducator
sheenahicks@park6.org

Rachel Imsand
Sped Paraeducator
rachelimsand@park6.org

Laurie Mackey
Sped Paraeducator
lauriemackey@park6.org

Abby Manchester
Sped Paraeducator
abbymanchester@park6.org

Kole Medina
Custodian
kolemedina@park6.org

Michele Monroe
Custodian
michelemonroe@park6.org

Rhonda Nyffler
Head Custodian
rhondanyffler@park6.org

Jackie Olenik
COTA
jackieolenik@park6.org

Emilie Reuter
Sped Paraeducator
emiliereuter@park6.org

Susan Seeger
Sped Paraeducator
susanseeger@park6.org

Gale Sizer
Crossing Guard
gailsizer@park6.org

Windy Smith
Nurse
windysmith@park6.org

Wendy Welch
Sped Paraeducator
wendywelch@park6.org

Billie Jo Whitman
Sped Paraeducator
bwhitman@park6.org

KINDERGARTEN TEACHERS

Brooke Sieg
Preschool Liaision
brookesieg@park6.org

Darcy Smith
KinderBoost
darcysmith@park6.org

Chelsea Johnson
Kindergarten
Send Email

Beau White
Kindergarten
Send Email

Monica Wood
Kindergarten
Send Email

FIRST GRADE TEACHERS

Ericka Cole
1st Grade
Send Email

Jill Crane
1st Grade
Send Email

Becky Davis
1st Grade
Send Email

SECOND GRADE TEACHERS

Angie Foley
2nd Grade
afoley@park6.org

Joanna Krubeck
2nd Grade
joannakrubeck@park6.org

Balea Olson
2nd Grade
bolson@park6.org

THIRD GRADE TEACHERS

Jaime Reinker
3rd Grade
jreinker@park6.org

Heidi Kleersnyder
3rd Grade
heidikleersnyder@park6.org

Jaci Wright
3rd Grade
jaciwright@park6.org

FOURTH GRADE TEACHERS

Christine Galagan
4th Grade
cgalagan@park6.org

Tiana Lee
4th Grade
tianalee@park6.org

Hayley Tilman
4th Grade
hayleytilman@park6.org

FIFTH GRADE TEACHERS

Jessica Hill
5th Grade
jhill@park6.org

Carrie LaFollette
5th Grade
carrielafollette@park6.org

Shane Roemmich
5th Grade
sroemmich@park6.org

RESOURCE TEACHERS

Taylor Boogerd
SPED Teacher
taylorboogerd@park6.org

Laura Campbell
SPED Teacher
lauracampbell@park6.org

Kimberley Crowell
SPED Teacher
kimcrowell@park6.org

Bret Engdahl
Adaptive P.E.
bengdahl@park6.org

Raffie Halajian
Physical Therapist
raffiehalajian@park6.org

Tyler Henry
Psychologist
thenry@park6.org

Riley Larson
Speech Pathologist
rileylarson@park6.org

Garrett Leach
SPED Teacher
garrettleach@park6.org

Dani Litton
Compliance Facilitator
daniellelitton@park6.org

Josh Lucas
SPED Teacher
joshualucas@park6.org

Brooke Powell
Speech Pathologist
brookepowell@park6.org

INTERVENTION TEAM

Deborah Blanchard
Title I
deborahblanchard@park6.org

Amy Preston
Title I
apreston@park6.org

SPECIALS

Heather Beardall
Media Para Pro
heatherbeardall@park6.org

Joseph Beaudrie
Physical Education
jbeaudrie@park6.org

Jennisen Lucas
Librarian
jennisenlucas@park6.org

Jez Krubeck
Computer Science
jkrubeck@park6.org

Kari Pinney
Music Teacher
kpinney@park6.org